Skip to content

My little intro to the blogosphere …

November 5, 2010

After lots of people asking me if I blog, and telling me I really ought to when I’ve said I don’t, I’ve finally got round to starting!
So, welcome reader, I hope that something will catch your eye and you might visit occasionally or even subscribe. I plan to write about quite a variety of things, generally along the theme of “Beauty from Ashes” – turning something common-place, worn-out, broken or unwanted into something beautiful, extraordinary and desirable. My main topics will include fashion, food, gardening and occasionally I might sneak in something a bit geeky too! Hopefully in all that you’ll find something you’ll enjoy.
Well, I need to finish tweeking the CSS, as it’s not exactly how I’d like it to be so I’ll sign off now. Next time I’ll share my very favourite cake recipe, a moist, tangy, thoroughly delicious lemon drizzle that I can’t imagine anyone not loving!
Toodle-oo,
Liz

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 12:20 am

    Hello Liz. Welcome to Blogland! 🙂 I am a fairly newbie blogger myself (started in June), but it’s quite fun, but more work than I originally planned on. Can’t wait for the cake!

  2. Helen permalink
    November 10, 2010 10:29 pm

    yum cannot wait to make this in Chile, the home (maybe) of Pisco sour so I’m sure they will love it here and may make me a few friends, and hopefully stop people referring to me as a gringa – that would be nice. Love the blog, love your photo, love the page. Helen xx

Leave a Reply

